I’m almost there

Standard

When I began earning my bachelor’s degree a few years ago, I thought, “oh my, I’ve got a long way to go. It will be at least three years before I complete all of this work. Is it even gonna lead anywhere?” Now here I am, six months away (give or take a few weeks) from graduating. I think to myself, “this journey has only taken a “minute” to complete. I am so unbelieving that this is almost over for me. Well, not really, because I plan to start my Master’s degree soon. But the point is, life is too short, time goes by before we even realize it. These two phrases mean more to me now than they ever have before.

DO NOT SQUANDER TIME; FOR THAT IS THE STUFF LIFEIS MADE OF. -Gone With The Wind, sign outside of Twelve Oaks plantation

LIFE IS WHAT HAPPENS TO US WHILE WE’RE BUSY MAKING OTHER PLANS. -John Lennon

Don’t give up. You can attain your dreams. It just takes dedication, a little time (or a lot), and hard work.

Leave a Reply

